$40 OFF experiences priced $199 or more. Promo Code: THRILL40
close×
1300 66 15 93
FM86
1 person
1 reviews
Tandem Hang Gliding Adventure, Weekday
Free exchanges
Free gift pack
5 year validity
Add to wishlist

Experience the ultimate exhilaration of tandem hang gliding at one of the best coastal flying sites in the world. Pilot the glider swoop effortlessly through the sky. A truly uplifting experience.

  • Take to the skies like a bird and glide over the ocean
  • A fabulous hang gliding experience and thrill of a lifetime
  • One-to-one tuition with the opportunity to take the controls
  • An awesome experience that will leave you wanting more
  • Includes experience gift pack with personalised voucher and message card

Take to the skies like a bird and glide. Because you are never too old to fly! And hang gliding is the closest you will ever get to flying like a bird. That’s why it is one of the most exhilarating things you can do.

With this weekday package you get to enjoy the ultimate exhilaration of tandem hang gliding at Stanwell Park, one of the best coastal flying sites in the world. You fly one on one with your instructor in tandem. And you have the opportunity of taking the controls and experiencing the feeling of pure flight for yourself.

You’ll be flying with one of the world's most experienced instructors.  Learn about the sport while enjoying the breathtaking views of the ocean. The Illawarra Escarpment. The Sea Cliff Bridge, and the Royal National Park.

The operator has provided tandem hang gliding for all age groups from 14 upwards. When you consider Veronica Adams is the Guinness Book of Records Oldest Tandem passenger aged 94, it just goes to show you really are never too old to fly!

Thu, 12 Dec, 2019
Fri, 13 Dec, 2019
Mon, 16 Dec, 2019
Tue, 17 Dec, 2019
Wed, 18 Dec, 2019
Thu, 19 Dec, 2019
Fri, 20 Dec, 2019
Mon, 23 Dec, 2019
Tue, 24 Dec, 2019
Wed, 25 Dec, 2019
Thu, 26 Dec, 2019
Fri, 27 Dec, 2019
Mon, 30 Dec, 2019
Tue, 31 Dec, 2019
Wed, 01 Jan, 2020
Thu, 02 Jan, 2020
Fri, 03 Jan, 2020
Mon, 06 Jan, 2020
Tue, 07 Jan, 2020
Wed, 08 Jan, 2020
Thu, 09 Jan, 2020

Dates are provided as a guideline and are subject to daily change.

Hang gliding like most wind based sports is highly weather dependent. It is crucial that you call the operator before setting out. Full contact details are provided on booking.

The flight will take approximately 30 minutes and includes inflight photos.

This experience is valid for a flight on weekdays only.

Valid for one person.  You will fly one on one with your instructor in tandem.

Cancellations due to the weather will be re-booked for a later date.

The operator has provided tandems for all age groups, from 14 to 94, with Veronica Adams, Guinness Book of Records Oldest Tandem passenger aged 94. You are never too old to fly with Australia's most experienced tandem operator.

Please see the following page for information on our Packaging and Delivery.

Great activity, well worth recomending. Process was easy and hanggliding company that ran it was great.