close×
1300 66 15 93
code SP10584
per person
Ultimate Melbourne Sports Tour
Free exchanges
Gift pack
12 month validity
Add to wishlist

Full of Melbourne sport destinations, this tour offers the sports diehard an inside look at everything from Flemington, the MCG, Rod Laver Area and Sports Museum.

  • Small group public tour guided by a sports mad host
  • Cafe style lunch included
  • Includes a behind the scenes look at the MCG, the Rod Laver Arena and Flemington
  • Go backstage and explore the stars' dressing rooms

What if there were a simple and insightful way to visit Melbourne major sporting venues with behind the scenes access?  This tour seems to have figured it out, and its kinda genius.

It’s a unique, one-of-a-kind sports tour with a host that knows sport inside out. 

Visit the venues that host some of Australia favourite sporting events.  Explore Flemington, home of the Melbourne Cup the horse race that stops the nation.  Drive through the Commonwealth Games Athletes Village and on the Melbourne F1 Grand Prix Circuit. 

Tour Rod Laver Arena at one of the world busiest sports and entertainment precincts.  Experience the thrill of walking out onto the Rod Laver Arena or the Margaret Court Arena and go back stage to explore the stars’ dressing rooms.

After a lunch, tour behind the scenes of the MCG including the coaches’ box, players change rooms, the Long Room, The Ponsford Stand and then walk the hallowed turf of the arena.

The National Sports Museum follows.  There’s so much to see.  It’s the tour that has it all.  Are you ready for it all?

Mon, 21 Aug, 2017
Wed, 23 Aug, 2017
Fri, 25 Aug, 2017
Mon, 28 Aug, 2017
Thu, 31 Aug, 2017
Fri, 01 Sep, 2017
Mon, 04 Sep, 2017
Wed, 06 Sep, 2017
Thu, 07 Sep, 2017
Fri, 08 Sep, 2017
Mon, 11 Sep, 2017
Tue, 12 Sep, 2017
Wed, 13 Sep, 2017
Thu, 14 Sep, 2017
Fri, 15 Sep, 2017
Mon, 18 Sep, 2017
Tue, 19 Sep, 2017
Wed, 20 Sep, 2017
Thu, 21 Sep, 2017
Fri, 22 Sep, 2017
Mon, 25 Sep, 2017

Dates are provided as a guideline and are subject to daily change.

Tours are conducted mainly under cover and are not subject to weather restrictions.

Commencing at 8.30am the tour continues until 5pm.

Available Monday through to Friday between February and November.

Rod Laver Arena may not always be accessible due to special and fixed events held during the year but the tour will proceed all other access areas.

Suitable for ages 7 and up.