close×
1300 66 15 93
OE58
1 person
Caving Day Adventure
Free exchanges
Gift pack
5 year validity
Add to wishlist

Go caving and climb into the truly adventurous underground world and explore a maze of underground boulder caves where you will find phosphorous glow worms, cave crickets and frogs!

  • Receive a safety briefing and insights into the unusual granite boulder cave formations.
  • Spend a total of 2-4 hours underground exploring the live caves
  • Enjoy a morning tea and picnic lunch with your professional caving guides.
  • Explore introductory caves with several exit points or only 2 exit points for the more adventurous
  • Includes experience gift pack with personalised voucher and message card

Climb into the truly adventurous underground world and explore a maze of underground boulder caves.  You'll find phosphorous glow worms, cave crickets and other weird and wonderful insects.

You'll start the day with a safety briefing and introduction to the equipment.  Then the fun begins as you set off to view the unusual granite boulder cave formation, before exploring various parts of the cave system.

A total of 2 to 4 hours is spent underground exploring before surfacing.

During the caving you'll usually get wet and muddy although as the caves are at the head of a gully, they will not flood while you are underground.

Sat, 22 Dec, 2018
Thu, 10 Jan, 2019
Sun, 13 Jan, 2019
Wed, 23 Jan, 2019
Thu, 31 Jan, 2019
Sun, 10 Feb, 2019
Wed, 13 Feb, 2019
Thu, 21 Feb, 2019
Sat, 23 Feb, 2019
Wed, 06 Mar, 2019
Sun, 10 Mar, 2019
Thu, 14 Mar, 2019
Tue, 19 Mar, 2019
Sat, 23 Mar, 2019
Wed, 27 Mar, 2019
Thu, 04 Apr, 2019
Sun, 07 Apr, 2019
Tue, 09 Apr, 2019
Wed, 17 Apr, 2019
Wed, 01 May, 2019
Sun, 05 May, 2019

Dates are provided as a guideline and are subject to daily change.

As it's all underground we don't need to worry about the weather.

This experience runs all day.

This experience is available weekends throughout the year.

All caving and safety gear are provided including ropes, helmets and headlamps.

This experience is for an adult aged 18 and over.

Please see the following page for information on our Packaging and Delivery.