close×
1300 66 15 93
WL9082
1 person
5 reviews
V8 Race Buggy Introductory Drive
Free exchanges
Gift pack
5 year validity
Add to wishlist

When it comes to fun in a motorised vehicle, there is nothing quite like racing around in one of these monster V8 buggies. 

  • Enjoy non stop fun with this off-road buggy adventure - the only one of its kind in Australia
  • 10 fantastic laps digging hard into bends and speeding up the straights
  • Learn how to push these machines to the maxjust like in a Mad Max movie
  • Includes 2 hot laps with our no nonsense pro race driver

Ah! The Race Buggy!  There is no vehicle quite like it on earth which makes this V8 Race Buggy experience one of the most fun-filled we have.

They look like something out of a Mad Max movie...and sound like it too! Full of noisy grunt and attitude, it’s as if you’ve built it yourself in your backyard with a few spare parts you’ve found in your old man’s garage.

But they don’t half shift. And that’s because our buggies have a Toyota Lexus powered V8 engine full of grunt, but are also built to withstand the rigours of being shunted around a dirt track at break neck speeds.

What’s even more fun about these V8 racing machines is the fact anyone can drive one. You don’t need to be an expert driver, because these are basically supped up Go Karts just raring to go.

And once you have been through your safety session and been introduced to the competition buggies and learned a bit about the insights and skills you need to apply around the track it’s time to place your helmet on and mic up to your co-driver who will be with you all the way helping you get the most of your time on our off road racing track.

If you want nothing but fabulous fun with every turn of the wheel, then this is the one for you.

Fri, 22 Jun, 2018
Mon, 25 Jun, 2018
Tue, 26 Jun, 2018
Wed, 27 Jun, 2018
Thu, 28 Jun, 2018
Fri, 29 Jun, 2018
Mon, 02 Jul, 2018
Tue, 03 Jul, 2018
Wed, 04 Jul, 2018
Thu, 05 Jul, 2018
Fri, 06 Jul, 2018
Mon, 09 Jul, 2018
Tue, 10 Jul, 2018
Wed, 11 Jul, 2018
Thu, 12 Jul, 2018
Fri, 13 Jul, 2018
Mon, 16 Jul, 2018
Tue, 17 Jul, 2018
Wed, 18 Jul, 2018
Thu, 19 Jul, 2018
Fri, 20 Jul, 2018

Dates are provided as a guideline and are subject to daily change.

This activity is available in most weather conditions, we only cancel if extreme rain

Your experience will last between 1 and 3 hours depending on the number of drivers on the day

Available on selected dates throughout the year.

Minimum age is 12 years, no licence required. All passengers and drivers are required to sign a waiver of liability form. Ages 12 - 18 years will need a parent/guardian to sign on their behalf

We suggest that drivers with pre existing back and neck problems as well as pregnant women do not participate

Please see the following page for information on our Packaging and Delivery.

The briefing was succinct and informative. Without delay I was first up with my instructor and he showed me what a v8 buggie prepared for all conditions. Its pretty cool what you can do with these things. After each session, I got better and better and really wanted to go on and on. Great day out!


All the instructors were friendly, helpful and approachable and my instructor was excellent.


Bought the V8 Buggie Racing tickets for our son and son-in-law for their 18th and 21st birthdays. They had an awesome time and would absolutely do it again.Just wish there was more Gifts that Thrill on the Central Queensland Coast so we wouldn't have the expenses of having to travel to the Brisbane/Gold Coast area lol


Had an absolute blast, it was truly an awesome fun day. If your considering doing it yourself, or giving it as a gift,....Just Do It V8, winding dirt circuit mud, smiles ear to ear.


Thank you very much GTT for extending the date for me to have my 'experience' past the 12 month expiry period.