15% OFF experiences priced over $149. Promo Code: 15THRILLS
close×
1300 66 15 93
FL10402
1 person
Aerobatics in a Robin 2160
Free exchanges
Gift pack
5 year validity
Add to wishlist

Loops, stall turns, barrel rolls, the Cuban eight, you fly them all in this aerobatics flight in a two seater Robin 2160 aerobatic training aircraft.

  • Listen in on the air traffic control comms as your pilot prepares the plane for takeoff
  • Full briefing and lots of time for photos
  • Climb to 4000ft for some basic and advanced aerobatics near the Great Dividing Range
  • Enjoy loop, barrel rolls, wingovers and hammer head turns plus a full on airshow sequence

Strap in, prepare for a party in the air in a Robin 2160.  Family, friends and loved ones can take photos of you as you prepare for the fright. Or is that flight of your life?

As your pilot prepares the plane, listen in to the calls to air traffic control. With the all clear, you'll be in the sky in no time,  heading west towards the foothills of the Great Dividing Range.

Just over St Marys, the designated training area, your plane rises to 4000ft, a safe aerobatic altitude. Then the party begins!

Beginning with loops, barrel rolls and wingovers.  You'll soon get a feel for things.

But then that's just the warm up.

The real fun begins with an adrenaline, white knuckle sequence that you commonly see at air shows. Hold on, this isn't for the feint hearted.

Sat, 16 Dec, 2017
Sun, 17 Dec, 2017
Mon, 18 Dec, 2017
Tue, 19 Dec, 2017
Wed, 20 Dec, 2017
Thu, 21 Dec, 2017
Fri, 22 Dec, 2017
Sat, 23 Dec, 2017
Sun, 24 Dec, 2017
Mon, 25 Dec, 2017
Tue, 26 Dec, 2017
Wed, 27 Dec, 2017
Thu, 28 Dec, 2017
Fri, 29 Dec, 2017
Sat, 30 Dec, 2017
Sun, 31 Dec, 2017
Mon, 01 Jan, 2018
Tue, 02 Jan, 2018
Wed, 03 Jan, 2018
Thu, 04 Jan, 2018
Fri, 05 Jan, 2018

Dates are provided as a guideline and are subject to daily change.

We reserve the right to cancel and reschedule flights if the weather is deemed unsuitable for flying ie. low cloud cover, rain, adverse wind conditions or a forecast temperature over 35 deg. C.

This experience runs for approximately 30 minutes.

Available all year round, Tuesday to Sunday.

Passengers are not permitted to carry anything, other than a camera, with them on the flight. Passengers will not be permitted to fly if they are under the influence of drugs or alcohol. No Show rule will apply.

All passengers must be in good physical health, and be less than 190cm tall and 100kg in weight. Under 18 year olds, must have parental consent.

Please see the following page for information on our Packaging and Delivery.