close×
1300 66 15 93
WL9226
1 person
5 reviews
3 hour Swim with Dolphins and Seals, Adult
Free exchanges
Free gift pack
5 year validity
Add to wishlist

Swim with super friendly Australian Fur Seals, resident Bottle Nose Dolphins and discover the Weedy Sea Dragons in Port Phillip Bay.

  • All snorkelling equipment and full length wetsuit
  • Delicious breakfast or lunch
  • Snorkel with dolphins and seals in their natural environment
  • Aboard a luxury tour boat complete with hot showers, lounge and onboard cafe/bar
  • Includes experience gift pack with personalised voucher and message card

Departing daily from Sorrento, our cruises begin with a light snack, after which we travel out into the sheltered shallows of Port Phillip Bay to embark on an exciting once in a lifetime adventure.

Arriving at Chinaman's Hat, you can put your newfound snorkelling skills into action. Chinaman's Hat is a local spot where the ever-curious Australian Fur Seals are waiting to share their underwater world with you. Offering shallow water snorkelling and beautiful white sand seabed, this area has a maximum depth of 4m.

Once the dolphins are located, we ready into groups of 10 people and prepare to enter the water. Floating on the water's surface, your guides try to entice the dolphins to spend time with our group. The dolphins swim beneath you and often circle swimmers looking at you and showing off their amazing abilities. Every swim is unique, and the time we spend with the dolphins varies. It must be appreciated that they are entirely wild, and the interactions are on the animals’ terms. 

Cruises also include a snorkel with the Sea Dragons. These prehistoric looking sea horses are unique to our area and closely related to the leafy sea dragons - Victoria’s Marine emblem.

Wed, 13 Nov, 2019
Thu, 14 Nov, 2019
Fri, 15 Nov, 2019
Sat, 16 Nov, 2019
Sun, 17 Nov, 2019
Mon, 18 Nov, 2019
Tue, 19 Nov, 2019
Wed, 20 Nov, 2019
Thu, 21 Nov, 2019
Fri, 22 Nov, 2019
Sat, 23 Nov, 2019
Sun, 24 Nov, 2019
Tue, 26 Nov, 2019
Wed, 27 Nov, 2019
Fri, 29 Nov, 2019
Sat, 30 Nov, 2019
Sun, 01 Dec, 2019
Mon, 02 Dec, 2019
Tue, 03 Dec, 2019
Wed, 04 Dec, 2019
Thu, 05 Dec, 2019

Dates are provided as a guideline and are subject to daily change.

All cruises are weather dependent. If cruises are cancelled due to weather, we will contact you as soon as possible to advise you. Cancelled experiences can be rescheduled for a later date that suits you.

The whole experience lasts for 3 hours.

Cruises operate daily between November and April each year. We recommend that you book at least 5 days in advance to secure your preferred date.

Valid for one person. Up to 25 people may join you but there is never more than 10 in the water.

You must have basic swimming ability. Please note there are no guarantees or refunds. If we do not see dolphins on your tour you are welcome to come back for free within 3 months.

Guests must be over the age of 5 years to participate. 

Please see the following page for information on our Packaging and Delivery.

Very professionally run with a total safe and caring approach to customers and the dolphins. This is going into the must do list. I've told so many people what an amazing experience dolphin watching is. They must think I'm dolphin mad!


Excellent and very professional. Dophins were abundant. They certainly knew where to go and the dolphins weren't afraid. A great dolphin watching experience - highly recommend it.


The experience was fantastic. I can't sing the praises of the operators enough, as they kept us informed at all times as to what was happening and what to expect as the day went on. While the dolphins were not in a very playful mood, the experience is still one I would highly recommend to anyone.


My experience was great, we had a good amount of time in the water with the seals, reef and dolphins. The operators were fantastic. It was one of the best experiences I have had.


I thoroughly enjoyed swimming with the seals and snorkelling at Pope's Eye. It was incredible to see the marine wildlife.