DR11209
1 person
Jaguar E Type Convertible Hire for the Day
Free exchanges
Free gift pack
5 year validity
Add to wishlist

For an entire day in a timeless classic, this is the only way to appease your inner motoring enthusiast, with an experience in an E-Type Jaguar Convertible named Penelope.

  • See the instant appeal this car has from the moment you lay eyes on her.
  • Feel the wind in your hair as you cruise on the open road.
  • Experience a classic car the only way it was meant to be.
  • Turn heads wherever you go in one of the most iconic cars of the era.
  • Includes experience gift pack with personalised voucher and message card

The sixties. A time of big hair, big personalities and the most appealing sports cars ever created. From the moment this Jaguar E-Type Convertible comes into view, your eyes will not want to look anywhere else. Try and wipe the smile away as you climb in and feel the raw power of true engineering marvel that was years ahead of its game.

With a smooth 4.2 litre straight-six, triple carburetted, twin overhead cam engine purring just inches away, your fingertips have never felt this excited to be gripping a steering wheel as famous as this. From truly sleek lines, refined luxury interior and a top-down that is just screaming for speed, this is the ultimate combination on four wheels.

Billed as one of the most beautiful cars ever built anywhere in the world, there’s no denying that once you take the wheel of this iconic rock God of the road, you’ll have a hard time knowing when to end this experience because once you start, you will never want it to stop. Do you have the perfect destination in mind?

Sat, 26 Jun, 2021
Sun, 27 Jun, 2021
Mon, 28 Jun, 2021
Tue, 29 Jun, 2021
Wed, 30 Jun, 2021
Thu, 01 Jul, 2021
Fri, 02 Jul, 2021
Sat, 03 Jul, 2021
Sun, 04 Jul, 2021
Mon, 05 Jul, 2021
Tue, 06 Jul, 2021
Wed, 07 Jul, 2021
Thu, 08 Jul, 2021
Fri, 09 Jul, 2021
Sat, 10 Jul, 2021
Sun, 11 Jul, 2021
Mon, 12 Jul, 2021
Tue, 13 Jul, 2021
Wed, 14 Jul, 2021
Thu, 15 Jul, 2021
Fri, 16 Jul, 2021

Dates are provided as a guideline and are subject to daily change.

If the weather looks wet, you can defer to another available date at no extra cost.

Your car hire day is from 8 am to 6 pm.  Hire includes 200km, fully comprehensive insurance.  An excess is charged if you go over 200km.  The current rate is $1.50 per km or $75 per 100km (subject to change).

Available throughout the year. We recommend you book at least 4 weeks in advance for weekends and public holidays.

Valid for one driver. Up to 2 people can be seated in the car.

Comprehensive insurance is included. If you are found to be at fault in an accident, your bond is used to cover the cost of repair. The bond of $5000 and is payable prior to your hire and can be reduced for a fee.

Driver's must be 30 years or older. A current, manual driver's license is required. The car must not be used on dirt roads and in motor sports. Delivery and pick up available within the Sydney Metropolitan area at extra charge.

Please see the following page for information on our Packaging and Delivery.